Goals Inspired by Priorities

Think of the long view of life, not just what’s going to happen today or tomorrow. Don’t give up what you most want in life for something you think you want now.

Richard G. Scott

Making goals and tracking them is a habit I started on my mission about ten years ago.  I hope to get into this habit again but instead of it just consisting of a to do list I am focusing on my priorities.

I am planning to start posting this post every Monday night for the next week.


Week of February 16th – February 22nd

Marriage

– write a love letter to my husband

– let Brian sleep in twice this week

Relationship with God

Index two batches this week

– read scriptures 5 times

– pray sincerely

Health and Fitness

– track 5 times this week on Weight Watchers

– do one exercise video on Amazon

Family

– hike/walk as a family

– lay kids clothes out the night before

– Taylor school online 5 times this week

Mental

– reevaluate budget

– File taxes

Service

– Have another family over for dinner

Work

– Film and post grocery haul 

– meal prep day


Goals from last week (February 8th – February 15th)

Marriage

– get ready for Friday overnight date

Relationship with God

– put scripture on the chalkboard

– study lesson for Sunday School last week and this week

Health and Fitness

– make better choices

– track food

– 5 times exercise ( played outside with my kids several times this week)

Kids

– Read with them everyday – have fun everyday

Mental

– two more blog posts

Service

– playdate with Erica

Work

– Stay on top of laundry ( I got most of it washed and folded but did not get it all put away; I am counting the getting it folded part a success)


Leave a comment